eoTouch Warehouse – Write Off Inventory

Inventory in the user’s assigned warehouse can be written off in eoTouch Warehouse. Write offs can be created for a variety of reasons. eoStar comes with four write off reasons by default: Cut, Damaged, Out of Date, and Spoiled; but custom reasons can be added in the backend.


Feature Information

  • Functional Area: Operations
  • Roles Impacted: Warehouse Staff
  • Platform: eoTouch Warehouse
  • Plugins: eoStar Core

Permissions

Permissions Panel

This permission controls if a user can access the Receive Transfers tile in eoWarehouse. For more information see: Permissions Panel

Records > Employees > Records > Permissions panel:

  • Write-off Inventory

How to Write Off Inventory in eoTouch Warehouse

  1. Tap Write Off Inventory.
  2. Tap New Write Off.
  3. Tap the ellipses.
  4. Tap Select Write Off Reason.
  5. Tap a reason to select it.
    • Indicated by a check mark.
  6. Tap Write Off #XXXXX to return to the previous screen.
  7. Tap the ellipses.
  8. Tap Warehouse to select the warehouse the inventory will be removed from.
    • Automatically defaults to the user’s assigned warehouse.
  9. Tap a warehouse to select it.
    • Indicated by a check mark.
  10. Tap < to return to the previous screen.
  11. Tap + Add Items.
  12. Use the Search box to find specific products.
  13. Tap a product to select it.
    • Indicated by a check mark.
    • Each product has all alt-packs listed, make sure to select the correct one.
  14. Once all products being written off are selected, tap Done to enter the quantities.
  15. Enter the Qty being written off for each product.
  16. Tap the ellipses.
  17. Tap Print or Preview to review a report of the write-off.
  18. Tap the envelope icon to email the report.
  19. Tap the printer icon to print the report on a bluetooth printer.
  20. Tap the export button to save or send the report using another communication method available on iOS devices, such as AirDrop.
  21. Tap Done to close the report.
  22. The write off will be assigned a number and listed in the sidebar.
  23. Tap the write off to re-open it for review or updates.
    • Only available until the next upload or full sync is performed.
  24. Tap Home to exit the write off screen.
Updated on April 12, 2019

Was this article helpful?

Related Articles